play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Haven Cars Ltd

At Haven Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Haven Cars Ltd

Haven Cars Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Could not fault great service

    By Craig A on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car was just as described clean and running well . Easy to get hold of the seller whenever required . No hassle easy buy great


  • 5

    Really happy with the car.

    By Harry D on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought this car about 6 weeks ago & no complaints at all. Have driven it a few hundred miles before writing this & am very happy with it. The dealer is a really good salesman & runs a tight business but he needs to have a bit more respect for the privacy of his buyers. He offered to take me down to his bank to complete the finance for the car. While we were waiting in the queue he got talking to someone he knew while I went to the next bank teller & she said "have you just bought a car?" I handed over my cash to him & he did some of his own business before we left. Not a big deal really & some of his customers obviously don't mind, but I like keeping my business private.


  • 5

    Wouldn't do it again, but it was okay...

    By Josie B on 06 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a used 2004 Honda CR-V which was seemingly in decent shape. They were a bit pushy about the terms of the sale. Definitely got a bit of weird vibe, but went along. The business is run out of the back garden of their house. Glass shards cemented on the top of their stone wall presumably to keep people out made us a bit uneasy. All in all the sale went fine and felt like we got a fair price. The interior of the car was immaculate. The sketchy part of the whole deal was that supposedly our car passed MOT just weeks before we purchased it. Within 3 months it turned out the entire front braking system was completely shot. We had to replace the pads, calipers and discs on a car that had been driven after only driving the car for 400 mi total. We and our mechanic felt there was no way the car should have passed MOT. We have a car and it works, but had to put another £800 into it shortly after purchase. Just know MOT certification may not reflect the true condition of the car.


  • 5

    Haven Cars

    By Steven C on 26 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a great car of Mandi, all straight forward and he helped with transferring my private number plate, overall a pleasurable experience.


  • 5

    Haven Cars review

    By Amy B on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Professional and seamless! Haven Cars kept in touch with me the whole time and I would certainly recommend them to friends and family. Great range of cars also, I love my new wheels - thanks Mandi!


  • 5

    Excellent Service!

    By Kolo K on 20 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly professional service, would highly recommended to anyone, extremely helpfully throughout the whole process from start to finishThe car is perfect


  • 5

    Friendly owner and Excellent service

    By HENG C on 19 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I have bought Honda Civic ES I-VTEC from Haven Cars last week. It's easy to make an appointment to view the car. The condition of the car is the same as the advertisement. I was really like it when I saw the car. Mandi, the owner of Haven Cars, is very friendly. He offered me having a test drive straight away. The Warranty normally is three month, he assured me the car's quality and extend the warranty to one year for my car. The only problem of the car was the air conditioning didn't work, but Mandi took the car back and fixed the air conditioning at the following day.The car is decent and very good value for the money. The service is excellent. I am very pleased bought the car from this garage. I highly recommended Haven Cars.


  • 5

    Very good

    By William M on 18 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would recommend haven cars to anyone. I thought the service was excellent .if you are looking for a bargain car or top of the range Moter please check them out


  • 5

    Decent car/price/service

    By DANNY R on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a premier edition civic type r... the car and customer service was excellent. The only problem when I got home was that there was a mistake in the mileage of the car (around 5k less stated in the ad). This was a mistake and Mandy offered me a full refund after having the car a couple of days which I thought was nice however decided keeping the car as it is still good value. Another issue was the car being advertised with a years mot but when I checked when I got home it was only valid for 5 months, spoke to Mandy during the same conversation and he offered to either mot it just now -or when it's due- at no extra cost. Condition of the car is excellent. Given the increase in mileage the car is still exceptional value for money. (They apologised for mistake & offered refund) Good customer service. Thanks again Mandy!


  • 5

    easy to do business with, quality cars

    By Alan M on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Spoke to Mandi from Haven cars on the phone and made appointment to view the car but to be honest had really made my mind up already as the website pics and information said it all, met Mandi and he gave me a test drive, no issue quality car and that seems to be all he deals in .. no rough vehicle on sale .. signed the papers and did the £ part, very friendly service and even ran me round to the Post office to TAX the car for the journey home, would definitely recommend Haven and use them again..