play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Haven Cars Ltd

At Haven Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Haven Cars Ltd

Haven Cars Ltd

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Good service

    By Gavin S on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very straightforward experience. Bought a Passat in good condition.

    Reply from Haven Cars Ltd on 14/03/18

    Glad you found your experience straightforward. Enjoy your car

  • 5

    Happy to help

    By Derek B on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service.. happy with purchase .. owner was very help and helped get better deal on finance would defo go back

    Reply from Haven Cars Ltd on 14/03/18

    Happy to hear you received excellent service.

  • 5

    Corsa purchase

    By Ronald R on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good all round experience, the owner was very helpful. Would use this dealer again

  • 5

    Buyers beware!

    By Karl B on 16 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    This could just be a one off case but have tried calling to talk to Haven Cars. The Volvo i bought hadn't been serviced as claimed, the air filter was crushed through dirt and age. Oil smelt old and well used, brake fluid was full of water. Exhaust had a hole in it amd was rusty to point falling off, tracking was out because of a warn track rod end. Drivers side ball joint was broken and fixed with a second nut to stop it from dropping. Drivers side cv boot had split. All of this on a freshly serviced and MOT'd car!! Warrenty paperwork not worth the ink used to print it. Now many hundreds of pounds of out of pocket to fix their mess.

  • 5

    Happy Audi A3 Customer

    By Gary O on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Overall very happy with the service given from haven cars. Great customer service and nothing they wouldn’t do unlike other car dealers. Would highly recommend and would certainly buy another car from them.

  • 5

    great experience answered all questions instantly

    By PHILL W on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    mandi was a great guy to deal with very friendly and put me at ease had no problems with questions on the vehicle.would recommend his business to everyone .

  • 5

    felt robbed

    By Ross B on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    friendly when selling car but failed to disclose work needing done to the car, less than 24 hours of having the car the brake line burst, then leek in radiator which then leading to the engine over heating and the window (didn't work) the wind regulator was broke and the glass was held up with carbord tube costing me a further £600 in repair, within 4 days of purchase, Would not buy from them ever again.

    Reply from Haven Cars Ltd on 10/02/18

    Sorry to hear about the Issue about the flexi hose on the brake pipe that can happen on a second car we went and colected the car from your house you did drive it and where happy to pay £1500 you cant drive a car with no coolant in the radiator the car will overheat if drive a car with no coolant the window was pointed out to you when buying it

  • 5

    Haven Cars, this is it.

    By Jakub W on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    If you want to make a good purchase this is the place where you go. The guy itself was very polite and explained everything. Cars are very clean and well maintained. Lots of cars to choose from. Great experience.

    Reply from Haven Cars Ltd on 06/02/18

    Hi, we are happy that you are pleased with the service you received. Yes we keep all our vehicles in a high standard, and try to be as helpful as possible. Thank you for your business, enjoy your car.

  • 5

    Very pleasant service

    By Umair U on 04 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went all the way from Dublin to get a car. Very good service and extremely happy with the car.

    Reply from Haven Cars Ltd on 04/02/18

    Happy to hear you're enjoying your car thanks for the business

  • 5

    Great service from a Local Edinburgh dealer

    By John S on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy to find location with great directions. Test drive went well, took advantage of extending the warranty of the car and also ask dealer to tax on my behalf.

    Reply from Haven Cars Ltd on 06/02/18

    Very happy to hear you're enjoying your car

‹ Prev Next ›