play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Haven Cars

At Haven Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Haven Cars

Haven Cars
5
4.7

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Average

    By KEVIN F on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Giid experience apart from the dealer told me sat nav was in the xar but it turned out i needed a sd card to operate it. Which cost me 20 bucks


  • 5

    Professional Friendly Service!

    By GRAHAM J on 04 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    From first contacting Haven Cars by email late evening, i had an acknowledgement that evening and arranged to view the car next day. The quality and service i received was second to none. The cars are well presented and immaculate. I'd definitely recommend the to anyone looking for a Car!


  • 5

    Car is great, needs servicing though!

    By Chris M on 27 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with the car, and dealer (Mandi) was very helpful prior to purchase. Only reservation that I have is that car was described as full dealer service history, I did ask a few times prior to purchase whether the car was needing a service, however this wasn't answered. When I got the car home, I realised that the car was saying it needed a full service, and the mileage was 76,000 rather than the advertised 72,000, meaning that car is also overdue a gearbox service too (very important on Audi automatic gearbox). So £18,500 for a car that immediately needs over £500 worth of servicing work done! I phoned Mandi, but he advised that car was cheap anyway and would have been £3000 more expensive if bought from Audi, and he had put an MOT on out of good will.. £35). As said above, car is fine......but not too impressed that I am hit with an immediate £500 bill.


  • 5

    Efficient & friendly service

    By Richard S on 20 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Haven cars were extremely efficient& friendly and had great customer service. I would definitely go back again to purchase my next car.


  • 5

    Good independent trader

    By Paula C on 29 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful and accepted a trade-in. Recommended.


  • 5

    A friendly and professional service.

    By John M on 23 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Having recently purchased an Alfa Romeo from Haven Cars I can only describe the whole experience as first class. The car was as described and Mandi that I dealt with could not have been more helpful throughout the whole transaction,even going so far as to have the car delivered to me due to my work commitments making it difficult for me to pick up the car myself within their opening hours.


  • 5

    Great First Time At A Great Car Company

    By ALAN B on 19 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have already recommended Haven Cars to a few of my friends as I thought my first experience purchasing a car from them was very pleasant. staff were very helpful and polite not to mention the great price i got my car for and the condition it was in was excellent and well taken care of as were allthe cars i had a chance to take a look at when i was there


  • 5

    Very pleasant experience 5??

    By Walter H on 17 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very good service viewed car on Monday paid deposit and he was happy to wait till sat for me to pick car up even offered to pick me up at train station would recommend him to anyone that was looking for a car All cars to high standard


  • 5

    Deceived by trader

    By John D on 06 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Car seems to be going well and the deal in general went well up until I drove the car away....the car was sold with full up to date service history, the dealer was asked about the service history and advised it had a complete history, on the first test drive he started the engine whilst we looked around the car and he then drove it out his yard, after driving it for 5 minutes he pulled over and I drove it back to the yard- and it drove well. Did the deal and arranged to pick the car up a few days later, again he drove the car out of the yard and left the engine running, I drove it away and as it required fuel I went to the garage, filled up with fuel and restarted the engine only for the service indicator to advise that it required a full service in 200 miles! In my mind that is not a full up to date service history and it would appear the trader was fully aware that it required a service and tried to hide the fact from me- which I find very disappointing. all he said was sorry!


  • 5

    Audi A5 3.0 V6 Tdi Quattro S-line

    By James F on 02 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy to deal with, friendly and good communication. Sorted out Finance also Car is all i wanted it to be and more