play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Haven Cars

At Haven Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Haven Cars

Haven Cars
5
4.7

Based on 69 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Decent car/price/service

    By DANNY R on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a premier edition civic type r... the car and customer service was excellent. The only problem when I got home was that there was a mistake in the mileage of the car (around 5k less stated in the ad). This was a mistake and Mandy offered me a full refund after having the car a couple of days which I thought was nice however decided keeping the car as it is still good value. Another issue was the car being advertised with a years mot but when I checked when I got home it was only valid for 5 months, spoke to Mandy during the same conversation and he offered to either mot it just now -or when it's due- at no extra cost. Condition of the car is excellent. Given the increase in mileage the car is still exceptional value for money. (They apologised for mistake & offered refund) Good customer service. Thanks again Mandy!


  • 5

    easy to do business with, quality cars

    By Alan M on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Spoke to Mandi from Haven cars on the phone and made appointment to view the car but to be honest had really made my mind up already as the website pics and information said it all, met Mandi and he gave me a test drive, no issue quality car and that seems to be all he deals in .. no rough vehicle on sale .. signed the papers and did the £ part, very friendly service and even ran me round to the Post office to TAX the car for the journey home, would definitely recommend Haven and use them again..


  • 5

    First class!

    By John K on 24 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely BTW 3 series M Sport from Haven yesterday and I could not be happier. First class service from start to finish first phone call, initial reception, test drive and sale completion. Top end service throughout. Would and will thoroughly recommend Haven to anyone from now on.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Monia R on 20 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought my first car from Haven Cars. They were very helpful and easy to contact with. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent car and good customer service

    By Kingsley A on 17 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought Volvo S40 from Mandi recently, came all the way from Bradford to Edinburgh for this car. Mandi was really nice to me, explained everything I needed to know and also secured a better car finance scheme for me. The car drives lovely and very well maintained.


  • 5

    Decent value

    By Barry B on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good service. Offereed 12 month MOT. Happy.


  • 5

    **Very Happy Customer¿**

    By Steven W on 26 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've bought a few cars in my time but this experience definitely stood out above them all, absolutely delighted with how everything was dealt with from start to finish. I travelled all the way from Milton Keynes to purchase this car and that goes to show the confidence and reassurance Mandi gave me. In regards to the car itself, it was described prefectly and honestly. The condition/quality was MINT!


  • 5

    Honda Jazz 1.4L SE Sport

    By Neil M on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communications and arrangement to see the car. Car as described and expected. Would do business again and recommend to have a look at the cars on offer if you find one suitable. Genuine dealer with lots of experience that you feel you can trust. It's a second hand car, so you always take on the risk. Just check for the common mechanical problems and noises before committing. Comes with 3 months warranty cover which is fine.


  • 5

    Easy and Professional

    By Christina C on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Buying with Haven Cars was really easy and very professional. The car I had originally wanted was sold, so I tested out a different car which ended up being better for me. I would absolutely buy from Haven Cars again.


  • 5

    No pressure, no hassle purchase

    By Mark H on 09 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Contacted Haven Cars after seeing a car for my daughter. Very helpful from first contact. Explained details of the car when we visited and found everything to be accurate in the advert. Took us for a test drive and put us under no pressure. Everything well organised and prepared and a no-hassle experience when we brought the car. I would go back.


‹ Prev Next ›